News Posts


rchs logo
Rhea County Students Visit Watts Bar

Welding students from Rhea County High School visited Watts Bar.

Tue Jan 31 07:25 AM

rchs logo
Best Buddies Fundraiser

The RCHS Best Buddies chapter is holding a fundraiser. Consider contributing today!

Wed Jan 25 09:06 AM

rchs logo
Eagles Bowling Teams Spare No Mercy in 2022

The Golden Eagles Boys and Girls Bowling Teams completed undefeated regular seasons as well as the region title for the 2022 season.

Mon Jan 02 01:50 PM

Rhea County automotive
Rhea County Mechanics Students "Brake" Competition in Cleveland

Rhea County students came in first place in an automotive competition in Cleveland.

Mon Dec 12 07:36 AM

EOC
End of Course Testing

As our EOC's begin, please be aware of a new state law regarding additional time if requested for testing.

Tue Nov 29 06:31 PM

All-East Choir Clinic at Maryville College
All-East Choir Clinic

RCHS had three participants in the All-East Choir Clinic at Maryville College.

Sun Nov 27 12:48 PM

All third graders in Rhea County enjoyed a visit to the farm for Farm-City Day.
Farm-City Day

Students from the Rhea County FFA chapter assisted with Farm City Day at the Housley farm in the Frasier area.

Fri Oct 21 07:26 AM

Rotary Youth Leadership Awards Conference
Rotary Youth Leadership Awards Conference

The Rotary Club sponsored eight outstanding Rhea County High School students to participate in the annual RYLA Conference.

Thu Sep 29 07:47 AM

Randy Boyd
University of Tennessee President Visits RCHS

UT System President Randy Boyd visited Rhea County High School on Tuesday, September 13.

Thu Sep 15 09:02 AM

general shale
RCHS Students Participate in General Shale Project

Rhea County Agriculture students participated in a project with General Shale at a reclaimed mine.

Mon Mar 07 08:11 AM