Career Technical Education

Below you will find a list of the teachers who serve in our Career Technical Education (CTE) Department, their areas of expertise, and how to reach them via email.

Justin Beaty – Engineering (beatyj@rheacounty.org

Jeremiah Carney – MEPS/Electrical (carneyj@rheacounty.org

Colin Stout– Career Exploration (stoutc@rheacounty.org

Mike Dillard – Digital Arts (dillardm@rheacounty.org

Brad Gunther – Welding (guntherb@rheacounty.org

Roy Guthrie – Career Exploration (guthrier@rheacounty.org

Scott Heath – Structural Systems (heaths@rheacounty.org

Jim Knudtson – Health Science (knudtsonj@rheacounty.org

Adam Cosby – Criminal Justice (cosbya@rheacounty.org

Scott Pendergrass – Culinary Arts (pendergrasss@rheacounty.org

Brody Sims – Transportation (simsb@rheacounty.org

Scott Shaver – Agriculture (shavers@rheacounty.org

Dewayne Webb – Career Exploration (webbd@rheacounty.org

Sheila Massengill

Sheila Massengill, Director

Private schools in Rhea County may contact Sheila Massengill, CTE Director, at 423-285-6833 (ext. 7130) or massengills@rheacounty.org for information concerning CTE offerings and professional development activities by CTE)